About > Who we are

Report Content

The HESPA Executive is chaired by Alison Jones (University of Bradford) and comprises 16 active members from across the UK HE planning community. Executive members are intentionally spread well across the sector, selected on the basis of a balance between their individual knowledge and experience and their intuition’s type, location, mission and remit.

Click on the names below for a short biography:

Chair                                                                                     Executive Director

Alison Jones (University of Bradford)                            Jennifer Summerton (HESPA)

Treasurer and Deputy Chair

Jackie Njoroge (University of Salford)


Shabana Akhtar (Oxford Brookes University) 

Olivia Kew-Fickus (University of Birmingham)

Dr Helen Galbraith (Keele University)

Anita Jackson (University of Kent)

Simon Jennings (Lancaster University)

Nick Johnstone (Ravensbourne)

Aashish Khadia (University of Bedfordshire)

Caroline Low (University of Lincoln)

John Pritchard (Durham University)

Julia Roberts (Royal Holloway)

Dr Rosa Scoble (Brunel University London)

Dr Tony Strike (University of Sheffield)

Sally Turnbull (University of Central Lancashire)