About > HESPA Executive


The HESPA Executive is chaired by Alison Jones (Oxford Brookes University) and comprises 16 active members from across the UK HE planning community. Executive members are intentionally spread well across the sector, selected on the basis of a balance between their individual knowledge and experience and their intuition’s type, location, mission and remit.

Click on the names below for a short biography:


Alison Jones (Oxford Brookes University)                        

Deputy Chair and Treasurer

Jackie Njoroge (University of Salford)

Executive Committee Members

Shabana Akhtar (University of London) 

Anita Jackson (University of Kent)

Simon Jennings (Lancaster University)

Nick Johnstone (Ravensbourne)

Aashish Khadia (University of Bedfordshire)

Daniel Kidd (University of Wolverhampton)

Laura Knox (University of St. Andrews)

Caroline Low (University of Lincoln)

John Pritchard (Durham University)

Wesley Rennison (University of Dundee)

Dr Rosa Scoble (Brunel University London)

Dr Tony Strike (University of Sheffield)

Jennifer Summerton (HESPA)

Sally Turnbull (University of Central Lancashire)

Alison Rankin (Ulster University)

Monica Loomes (HESPA)


This site uses cookies and other tracking technologies to assist with navigation and your ability to provide feedback, analyse your use of the site and services and assist with our member communication efforts. Privacy Policy. Accept cookies Cookie Settings